Skip to content
January 2, 2015 / Althir

#267: And so he spoke…

"The Demoman sends his regards."

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Happy new year!

I guess I should explain this a bit better, since I shan’t do that in the comic itself: I have a badly made up table here that details what roll results in what sort of damage, rather than deducting health points. Keeping track of that is both more exciting than numbers and easier to represent visually. Since there’s a boatload of mooks on the map (most of which aren’t part of the encounter yet) I thought it better to try and speed it up a bit. Obviously, a 20 is decapitation.

Since those rules seem inherently more suited for a visual medium than just numbers, I think I’ll develop the system a bit further. Might just use it regularly.

