Skip to content
October 28, 2014 / Althir

#250: End of the Road

"Please tell me you're still looking for the witch." - "I'M AFRAID NOT."

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

I didn’t want to do that. I really didn’t. The dice made me do it. No, seriously. I made throws deciding what’d happen and there was a real chance he’d come out unscathed. Aside from, you know, the broken leg.

The first throw basically decided whether Bubbles would be gone before the lads get to him, would be snatched as they met (which happened) or if the tentacles things simply didn’t get to him. The second one, after him being snatched was decided, was where it’d take him. Gullet or evil wizard being the options. To directly quote the script of 249:

Party does remember Bubbles!. Roll as to whether they remember BEFORE the things drag him off:
1-8: He’s gone.
9-12: He’s there, but grabbed as they approach
13-20: He’s still there.

Roll: 9

Where does it drag him?
1-10: Directly to the maw
11-20: To the evil wizard

Roll: 1

This is the one where Bubbles dies. Or maybe the next one.

I’m not happy about that.

No throwing until the desired result occurs, no tampering with the results.

