Skip to content
August 5, 2014 / Althir

#227: Hit and Miss

"I'm stupid today."

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Wacken’s over, I’m back. I even showered, believe it or not. Wacken was quite fun, met nice people, had beer, saw a few bands… among them a handful I hadn’t seen before. Was really looking forward to them. Five Finger Death Punch, Children of Bodom, Amon Amarth and Slayer, I mean. But the weather… yikes. Normally one would assume that lack of rain is a good thing for a festival, but this was too little by far. We practically got sandstorms when the wind picked up. The only reason I don’t have a severe, severe sunburn is that I had a protective layer of reddish dust on me almost the entire time. And I did wash myself regularly. Pictures of it, as I said last time, can be found under http://theybangheads.tumblr.com/ – where by now I actually uploaded the rest, sometime halfway through the festival my mobile internet connection decided to crap out on me. The bastard.

I also just decided to add two additional steps to posing the characters: Reset the limbs – except for the fingers, because that’s a bitch to get right – and reset the facial expression for each frame. I only did the latter in this one, and only once, for Sarto, but it certainly gives it a less, how shall I say… lazy appearance. You know, the exact same pose and expression three to five panels in a bloody row.

The giant spider in question has “only” 3d8+3 hit points. That… really doesn’t seem like a whole lot, does it. That’s just the default giant spider though, there’s six variations, ranging from 1d8 to 14d8.

