Skip to content
November 22, 2013 / Althir

#171: Ellipsis…

...

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

I had to manually darken the first four panels. Somehow, removing the sun made the shots brighter. Beats me.

So, as you may have noticed, this comic is late. A full day, to be exact. Well. I make this stuff in my spare time, you know. And on Wednesdays, when I made the Thursday issues, I have work and college. Not a whole lot of free time on Wednesdays. Thursdays are much, much better in that regard. So, I’m officially switching to Tue-Fri. That’s also a better distribution across the week, not that it matters.

While making this comic, I’ve been listening to one song on repeat. Still am. Probably going to be for a while, really. That song is by In Flames, a band I’d never paid attention to until now, the album is Sounds Of A Playground Fading, the song is The Attic. It’s a brilliant song, fantastic guitar work, pondrous lyrics. I love it. So glad the sales bloke talked me into picking it up.

My aunt dropped her dog off today, since she’s going on vacation and can’t really bring an elderly canine companion. The dog, Kira, is old and apparently on the verge of blindness. She strolled straight into the wrong backyard, and couldn’t find her way out. So, we needed a light. I got one. And for bringing it out, my aunt gave me a death glare – for it was attached to my crossbow.

