Skip to content
November 7, 2013 / Althir

#167: Stability

"A few of us have taken to hunting butterflies just to make sure."

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

You know what’s fun? Being inside the container while the lorry that picks it up drives under it and prepares for departure. So much rumbling. You know what’s also fun? Jumping around in said container. Well, not so much fun as necessary due to the nature of the job. Now, combine the two. Doesn’t end well. I mean, ninety-nine times out of a hundred it will, but not this time. I can barely walk now. Not fun.

On Monday, I went to a shop to buy a bottle of Mountain Dew, because it has quite a bit of caffeine and costs less than energy drinks would. I paid the 1.14€ with a 5€ note. And, as I realised just a bit too late, I got something like 7€ back. That’s the first time I came out of a shop with more money than I went in. Well, the first time where that wasn’t caused by returning empty cans and bottles, anyway.

2 Comments

  1. Jasper / Nov 11 2013 8:05 pm

    oh noes its the newest comic already? 🙂 Make Moaaar 😀 ! ^^ Thx for the entertainment 😀 . And yes.. I would definitly be the cookie guy. Cookie be delicious! so join the darkside we have cookies ^^ . And don’t forget the warcry : “FOR PONY! ” and the threee headed monkey from monkey island. Shall haunt your days and eat your bellies :D. Omg.. im random.

    • Althir / Nov 11 2013 8:18 pm

      No. No ponies. Never. There are lines I will not cross. That is one of them.

Comments are closed.

