Skip to content
October 10, 2013 / Althir

#159: Like, Zombie.

I played "Quest for the Orb" once. It was arse. And I like point and click adventures.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

I’m having a brilliant week. And not having to go to work is just the tip of the iceberg. Finally, after over five years, I now have a new desk chair, one that doesn’t lower itself without my express permission, one that’s actually comfortable. I put another gigabyte of RAM into my computer, greatly improving both browsing (Firefox is a memory hog of the highest order) and, more importantly, rendering. It’s a 50% increase for the low, low price of absolutely zilch: I already had a 2GB RAM module lying about, which wouldn’t work with my computer. It did, however, work with my dad’s, so I exchanged a 1GB module of his with it and put that in my own computer. The question is, how the hell did that not occur to me earlier? Like, three months earlier?

