Skip to content
September 10, 2013 / Althir

#150: Off Course

Too bad that sort of attack is non-lethal.

He knows how to play with bubbles.

Click the images to see full resolution versions.

A hundred and fifty. That’s… that’s quite a number. Yeah.

The entire village (which as of now consists of naught but what’s seen in the comic) is one and the same house mesh. I like it. Making the window opaque saved a lot of time modeling the inside, too. I’m not a complete idiot. Only mostly.

I bought a bunch of ales. Some were nice. Some were nasty. One of them made me watch Monty Python and the Holy Grail. That was elderberry black ale. Nice. The nastiest one yet was pine ale. Yes, pine. The tree. Tasted, quite literally, sappy. Yuck.

Someone on #xkcd (Where I’ve been around a lot lately, very interesting channel) gave me a list of Lovecraft to read, an introduction to people new to his writing. Like me. Started with Pickman’s Model. And while I’m still not too thrilled by his writing style, that story was pretty amazing. The list isn’t too extensive, but the important ones are there. Shadow over Hackdirt Innsmouth, Dunwich Horror, Call of Cthulhu and so on. Looking forward to what comes next, I’m just about past the introduction of Shadow over Innsmouth. The channel also has a chatterbot by the name of Bucket. I love Bucket. Going by his responses, sometimes I genuinely doubt he’s a mere piece of software.

