Skip to content
September 5, 2013 / Althir

#149: Obstacular

That was never going to work with THAT strength modifier.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Since this sort of game generally comes without visuals, the players’ perception of the world is mostly dictated by the GM’s narration. That doesn’t mean they imagine it correctly. Even less does it mean that all players imagine the same thing. However, if you already don’t see what lies ahead, you should at least let the bloke (or lass, I reckon that’s possible) who runs the game finish their narration. Given how logical this sounds, I’m going to assume that, more often than not, something like this is likely to occur.

I realised, after rendering, that one material was set to not cast shadows. You can see where I half-arsedly tried to fix that. Darn.

It took me a while to figure out how to show this. The fence doesn’t actually change, so two thirds of the panels would either look incredibly silly or be from such angles as to not show the fence at all. I think I made a good decision in that regard.

One Comment

  1. Ivan / Sep 5 2013 1:02 am

    Hahahahahah! Brilliant!

    Have had multiple times when this is exactly what happens

Comments are closed.

