Skip to content
August 20, 2013 / Althir

#145: Queue

I shall return with better dice.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Stuff.

First off, I bought two rulebooks. The Pathfiner Core Rulebook and the Pathfinder Monster Manual. Now, Pathfinder is a fork of D&D 3.5E and even if it isn’t compatible with 4E (which might be, I don’t know), its rules are the same as the ones outlined in the D&D stuff I got. As a result, I’ll be using Pathfinder from now on, it shouldn’t make a big difference, just thought I’d mention it.

Secondly, bloody hell those books are expensive.

4 Comments

  1. Ivan / Aug 20 2013 1:33 am

    Firstly, WOOOOHOOO! Pathfinder is good.
    Main difference between D&D and Pathfinder is that D&D is very very combat orientated. it’s about Dungeons and very much so. Pathfinder adjusts everything to be about an adventure.

    That being said… OGL (aka 3.5’s base system) has terrible combat in my oppinion… far too long to set up and use. people always discuss what they want to do. 4E is a lot simpler, but makes the flow better…

    Secondly, yes they are

    • Althir / Aug 20 2013 1:55 am

      The two I bought, together, run at around ninety quid. Money that could, and should, have been used for less foolish stuff.

      • Ivan / Aug 20 2013 3:42 am

        Yup. I’ve stopped getting the physical books. loathed as reading PDFs can be, when the PDF of a £30 book costs £5.50…

        • Althir / Aug 20 2013 8:25 pm

          I have a bunch of D&D PDFs, but really it’s no use. For looking up stuff you all but need a physical book. I do own and use a Kindle, and it’s absolutely fine for regular reading, but this? Just… no.

Comments are closed.

