Skip to content
August 13, 2013 / Althir

#143: Greetings.

How are you today? Alive? Oh, we'll soon fix that.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

143. For four years, 2001 to 2005, I rode a bus with that number. Dreadful business, buses. That one in particular. Year after year of those in charge not grasping the basic fact that this amount of people by all rights require a larger bus. More often than not they’d send the smallest one of the fleet. Twats.

My Lux testing render is finished. Or rather, I’m sick of waiting for changes so small you’d hardly notice them. 758 samples per pixel, that ought to suffice. To compare, I rendered a Blender Internal version of the same scene, and a Cycles render of it is currently running, with its goal being 2274 samples, thrice the amount Lux got. I already know which looks best of the three, but still.

