Skip to content
July 16, 2013 / Althir

#134: Top.

That's a great deal, actually.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

That tower of, uh, gold makes for some rather neat high quality renders because of the reflective material. Nothing I’d show in the comic because it’d take way too long to render, but I have experimented with it a few months ago, when I made the model.

Oh look the pretty flowers. Wait, there aren’t any? Too bad.

Where was I? Oh, yes. I was done. See ya Thursday.

4 Comments

  1. Ivan / Jul 16 2013 2:48 am

    Heh, sooo…. The party have arrived in Achievement City? Come to think on it, you’ve put in the hints for the past few comics, but it was only until you pointed the Tower of Gold that it hit me

    • Althir / Jul 16 2013 10:51 am

      Maybe a little.
      <.<
      >.>
      Yes.

      • Ivan / Jul 16 2013 5:02 pm

        Although…. this does kinda mean that Sarto is only 5ft tall.. if that dirt block is supposed to be a 1m^3 block like minecraft anyhow..

        • Althir / Jul 16 2013 8:53 pm

          Granted, the dimensions don’t line up properly, but it’s close enough at any rate. Maybe in the comic universe the Minecraft blocks are a bit larger? Yeah, let’s go with that. That’s how it is, I didn’t bollocks anything.

Comments are closed.

