Skip to content
June 18, 2013 / Althir

#126: Forgotten

Uh, come again?

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

He can teleport, you know.

My good friend Mythos suggested changing the panel aspect ratio to 1:1, from the current 8:9. I think I’ll do that, though this time I, unfortunately, forgot and only noticed when it was too late to fix without starting over.

Watching Who while making this comic – or rather, having it for background noise – I heard a familiar voice. I looked closer and saw, dressed in a Soviet uniform, Ser Davos Seaworth, Hand of King Stannis I of house Baratheon. Standing right beside him, also in Soviet attire: Lord Edmure Tully of Riverrun. A few episodes later, Lady Olenna Redwyne. It isn’t entirely unusual to see Game of Thrones actors in Who, admittedly: One story of Ten had Viserys Targaryen versus Jojen Reed, another had Ser Jorah Mormont as a major character, yet another featured Pyat Pree, Ser Rodrik Cassel and his nephew Jory, all at once. It’s still neat to see, and Liam Cunningham as a captain – albeit of a submarine – is nothing short of an actor allusion I am sure.

