Skip to content
May 31, 2013 / Althir

#121: Marmore Vespae V

Damn that thing is tall.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

And this concludes the “daily comic” experiment. Yeah… I don’t think I’ll do that again. I mean, it wasn’t too bad, but… eh.

A friend of mine – or, well, an acquaintance – has decided to take up making Let’s Plays again and as such started a Metro 2033 one the other day. Do him a favour and watch it here, his self esteem is so low already. He has a lot of other videos and if memory serves there’s a somewhat enjoyable Dead Space 2 one hiding in there as well.

On Monday, out of an impulse I bought the Doom 3 BFG Edition. I… I don’t even like Doom 3. It’s just not a particularly enjoyable game. On the bright side, it comes with the first two games as well. One of which I already owned on XBLA anyway. But, Doom 3 has one upside: It hasn’t been translated into German, the PC version I bought in 2008 was English and English only. Oh, what’s that? Damn, they dubbed it for the BFG? Dammit. The game comes in two languages: German and French. Now, I don’t speak a word of French. However, with my Xbox 360 set to English, guess which language it defaults to. Yeah. It’s butt.

