Skip to content
May 14, 2013 / Althir

#113: Nighty Night

Sweet dreams!

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

That’s an old-ass model. Mk III, made many moons past. The current version is Mk VI.

Some time ago I ordered something called Dayan II off Amazon. It came from Singapore and arrived two days past. The Dayan II is a cube. A 3x3x3 Rubik’s that’s made specifically for being solved fast. Now, I don’t know speedcubing methods, but the somewhat different mechanics of the cube already took almost forty seconds off my time (I’m under a minute now). Absolutely awesome, very recommended.

I have this week off. Off work, that is. Something my spine is extremely grateful for: The last four workdays I’ve been sent to loading instead of unloading, a much more demanding task and every day my lower back has been screaming louder. I’d actually been fearing a spinal disc herniation, something my father had problems with twice a few years back – but it appears to already improve just by, you know, not having to do the heavy lifting.

