Skip to content
April 23, 2013 / Althir

#107: Trust, Still

He's one of those people who do one good deed per century. Unfortunately, the others weren't around to see it.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

More changes! And this time I kept track of how long it took to render: All six frames, seventeen minutes and thirteen seconds. And that’s explicitly not counting posing, writing and editing, this is only the part of the process that’s entirely up to my aging hardware. Holy crap.

I made two changes, again: The new logo now has some sort of shading, and as you can see in all but the last frame, a proper texture for the blood decal. Before I had simply given a bunch of polygons a different texture, which looked… well, it looked like absolute arse to be frank. It’s made in Blender, a transparent texture with red on it. Sounds boring? It is. But the Texture Paint feature is really useful in that I needn’t bother with editing the texture in a different software.

To get to work on Wednesdays, I have to take the bus. That’s not so bad. Or, well, it’s bearable. However, the bus stop is over a mile from the depot. It’s quite a walk considering that it’s a very exhausting job. However, like the walk from college to the bus stop, it’s almost entirely downhill. So I bought, hold on to your butts, a kick scooter. Saves time and is much less exhausting.

Last week, I found something in a shop by the bus stop near the college. It appears my beverage has become rather sillier of late:

Now that's an awful pun.

“Tempered over burning witches”

It sure is grand, is it not? Seeing as though I collect (empty) cans and bottles, I just had to have that so today I went by the shop and picked it up.

One Comment

  1. Mythos / Apr 23 2013 10:43 am

    Should’ve punched him. The best defense is a good offense.

Comments are closed.

