Skip to content
April 16, 2013 / Althir

#105: Enter Sarto

Hush little wizard, don't say a word, and never mind that noise you heard: It's just the rogue under your bed, in your closet, in your head!

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

The backpacks have kinda been bothering me for a while. Making new ones didn’t take all that long, and the bedrolls can actually be unrolled with a simple armature. The pack itself can be opened and actually does include most of the stuff the characters should carry, with the exception of rope which I put off because I didn’t plan on using it in the next few issues anyway. There are, however, a waterskin (you can see the nozzle in Gerod’s backpack in the last panel), flint and steel, trail rations (which, and aside from outright saying the name the Players Handbook makes extremely clear, is actually lembas)… you get the idea. And straps. That is the part that bothered me the most because Gerod was the only one with any justification to the backpack staying in place (attached to his armour).

Fair word of warning, since I work Wednesdays from now on, it’s entirely possible that I won’t be able to release a comic on Thursday. But I’ll do my best to get there anyway because it’s a schedule I really want to keep to.

Also, if anyone happens to have a lot of money to spare without any idea what they could do with it, the significant increase in render time every time I “upgrade” the visuals… well, if we extrapolate from here, a year from now it’ll take sixteen minutes per frame. Could really use a new computer. I mean, shit. This is what I do in my spare time, if the time this takes increases as it did it’ll be what I do all day long. Which won’t work wery well because I do have a job and go to college sometimes.

