Skip to content
April 9, 2013 / Althir

#103: Exploration

Couldn't think of a witty line. Now there's a first.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

The cobbled ground in the “village” is a mesh. And it has a cubic buttload of polygons. Blender crashed once when I made the mistake of trying to edit the whole thing. This comic includes three things I made in advance: The block of obsidian, the cobbled ground and the houses. I wasn’t sure when I would introduce any of those, but three at once? Woo!

You can’t see it in the comic yet but the houses are actually really rather detailed. I spent a lot of time on the furniture. Well, a lot of procrastination with the occasional shoving about of a few vertices.

And as you may have noticed, this is no longer generictitlecomic.wordpress.com – it’s now http://www.gt-comic.net. I’ve wanted to do that for a while and the anniversary seemed like as good a day as any, especially considering that it was shortly after my credit card cleared and as such there was nothing stopping me. WordPress offer domains themselves, for $18 a year. Since WP has all features I need and $18 is a fraction of what I spend on Xbox LIVE (which I don’t even use much) it’s one of the less irresponsible decisions I’ve made lately. Besides, after converting to Euro, $18 a year is only just enough to buy a 1l bottle of coke with deposit every month. In any case it looks a whole lot less unprofessional (which is appreciated since the comic itself already does enough in that regard) and that’s good.

One Comment

  1. Ivan / Apr 15 2013 5:23 pm

    Heh, just found this again.

    I was wondering why your site wasn’t coming up in my RSS feed anymore. New title is a new feed

Comments are closed.