Skip to content
March 21, 2013 / Althir

#98: Employment

He's an ox. Castrated and everything.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

NPCs, of course, have lives. Some of those lives are more manly than others. Nothing against art students or teachers of course – it’s not like I know any of them personally (the part of the university I study at is two miles away from where they would) after all. And as it happens they have interpersonal conflicts. Something that is inherently silly to outside observers seeing as though the GM is pretty much arguing with himself there.

The place I work at is a depot of a logistics firm. Technically I am an employee of the British Royal Mail, which is kind of cool I suppose considering I’m not in fact British nor living in Britain. They take just about anyone to work as peons provided they’re physically capable of doing the job – which in my case means literally doing the heavy lifting. At first I wasn’t sure I could do it because of my back, but after a few weeks it’s… well, it’s a shit job, but bearable. The point being that a lot of the peons (me included) are only doing that for extra income while doing something else. School, college or any sort of unrelated employment. I wouldn’t be surprised if a bunch of Daerdan’s guards (or other employees) were actually the second guard’s students. The question is, where is that school?

