Skip to content
March 5, 2013 / Althir

#95: Conflict

Enemy, enemy, I must eliminate my enemy. Just sounds funny now. "Enemy".

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

And thus a third name was revealed. Of five. Not too shabby. I found that the shape keys I set work reasonably well in reverse: Sarto’s eyes have the eyelid key in the negative and, well, I guess you can see where I’m going with this. The key for smiling works as a frown and the one for raising eyebrows, uh, lowers them.

When I started up Blender to make the images, it ran really slow. Wasn’t sure what caused it, but just to be on the safe side I rebooted. Big mistake: The graphics driver was shot to hell. Precise always does this, stupid twat. Lucid never had those issues. But I’ll be damned if I format again. Trying to activate any of the nvidia drivers caused an error message. Oh how I hate those. I did manage to fix it, but it took the better part of an hour. Given that this was done forty minutes later, hey, I suppose the shading change really helped with the render times. Cool.

