Skip to content
January 29, 2013 / Althir

#85: Aim For The Head!

First rule of zombie outbreaks: Have "For Whom The Bell Tolls" at hand.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Zombies are funny in DnD. They are slow, they get a hit on initiative (-1)… and you can only kill them with a critical hit or, which is less unlikely, by attacking them again when they are down. This roughly translates to “aim for the head” (the obvious one) and “double tap”. Before I started this I would never have thought the zombies would be so realistic.

Today (as in, the day this gets released) is my first exam. And I fully expect to fail. No big deal. It’s just System Sciences. Now, if it were CompSci… irk. I would not want to fail that.

One Comment

  1. Lync / Jan 29 2013 2:38 am

    The +14 to hit sounds ridiculous, but I’ve actually rolled a character that can get +22 to hit at first level before.
    It was kind of insane.

Comments are closed.

