Skip to content
December 6, 2012 / Althir

#70: Haha, “Rod”.

Hey, at least I didn't do that in #69.

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

The keen-eyed reader may be able to see a difference to the previous issues. I decided to change GT’s format to a more webcomic-ish one, seeing as though it, you know, is a webcomic. Look at different webcomics and you will see that most of them are short like that. Penny Arcade generally runs on three panels, Bug on four, xkcd and Cyanide and Happiness also generally stick with shorter single comics. Of course, there’s exceptions to every rule. One of them is the comic that is the reason I am doing this, Darths & Droids. But, believe it or not, this is not just something I can do while the next level in whichever video game I am playing loads. Half as many panels means less than half the render and posing time (because large panels obviously take longer to render), it means a dramatic decrease in assembling time as well, and shorter scripts (which might just be a good thing, come to think of it).

That said, this particular one still took quite a while to make because I had to rearrange and rerender the logo (which took longer than it sounds) and make new templates for back- and foreground.

On a different note, I realised the other day that I would miss 12/12/12 as it is a Wednesday. I fail to have a problem with that in any sort of way.

