Skip to content
November 27, 2012 / Althir

#67: Entertainment

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Admit it. You either tried it or thought about trying it at some point in your life. I know I have. It’s glorious.

Last Friday, one of my favourite webcomics “ended” after a full decade. I won’t tell which comic that is, since I know surprisingly few people who like it despite the fact that the author does this for a living, but it’s a tad odd to have it end after over six years of reading it. I wrote “ended” instead of ended because the comic will not cease to be – but the story of the main characters is over. Hm.

4 Comments

  1. Ivan / Nov 27 2012 2:14 am

    What…. did the GM just do?

    also, yeah the other webcomic ending was a bit of a shock… although i kinda think that the execution was poorly done… it felt like a new adventure was starting, and then suddenly it “ended”… still, quite looking forward to seeing the new players talk about current games

    • Althir / Nov 27 2012 10:08 am

      I wouldn’t know how to put it without outright saying it. So I will.
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Coke_and_Mentos_eruption

      As for the other comic, I’m not overly fond of the ending as he did it. But then again, I’m not overly fond of the Special Editions either and still can’t bring myself to hate Star Wars.

  2. The Lynch Collection / Nov 27 2012 7:39 am

    Really love your efforts so far. Totally was not prepared for that. Went to retroactively check out the last two or three posts and got this huge shocker… I was really expecting the characters to make it, just like they always have. I’m glad he’s planning to bring them back eventually though.

    • Althir / Nov 27 2012 10:13 am

      Hmmm… I really can’t say at which point you switch topics from GT to the other comic. Whether it was after the first or second (or even third) sentence.

      It was quite a shock indeed. That comic has been part of my regular bookmarks since about 2006 and it’s actually well before Penny Arcade in the bookmark list. Curious to see exactly what he’ll do with the players, given that he stated to make them real characters instead of violent one-off maniacs.

Comments are closed.

