Skip to content
November 15, 2012 / Althir

#64: New And Tasty!

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

When I was a child, I really liked Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee (that is not a typo, this is how it’s actually spelt). Mostly because you could use a number of “sentences” to interact with other people in the game… stuff like “Follow Me” or “Wait Here”. You could, however, also slap the ever-loving shit out of your fellow Mudokons or, if you’re so inclined, fart in their general direction. The latter was just so funny. The other Mudokons thought so as well, it’s a surefire way to cheer them up. The game itself… I was never particularly good at, but then again I was a child. When they release the XBLA version, I may just buy it and the mere presence of achievements would be enough to finish it I suppose.

Yesterday (Read: Tuesday) my salary came in… responsible adult that I am, I spent more than half of it on Xbox stuff right away. Need For Speed: Most Wanted (2012), Halo 4 (a German version, gnah), a better VGA cable and a chat pad. Most Wanted is awesome. The chat pad is also a very awesome thing and I think it should come with the controller by default. As in, it should be built into it right away. The major awesomitude comes with the VGA cable though. I thought I had increased the video quality considerably by shortening the old, cheap cable… but the genuine Microsoft article makes that one look like absolute bullshit. Never again will I buy accessories lest they are MS-certified.

