Skip to content
September 13, 2012 / Althir

#47: In 400 Yards…

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

I don’t have anything against Keanu Reeves per se, but he really can pull off emotional death convincingly. I once read that this was the major reason he got cast as Neo in The Matrix.
Aortic rupture is pretty much exactly what it sounds like: An awfully painful way to die quickly. It is actually treatable (via surgery), but I seriously doubt that in a medieval fantasy setting anyone would ever survive that. Then again, Gerod has healing as trained skill and evidently even a healing spell (how else would I explain the bright light when he healed Bubbles before?). Who knows.
That the sacked village is between the party and Rayn pretty much means they mucked up walking West earlier on. Somehow I am not surprised. But… North-West? Really? Oh well, maybe the sun sets in the north in the Generic Lands.

Posing Bubbles with the robe limits his flexibility considerably because the collision detection of the cloth simulation is a wee bit overenthusiastic. If any part of him gets too close to another part, say when he scratches his head, the cloth will clip into his mesh. That actually happened in the fifth frame, but you can’t see it due to the camera perspective.

I’m also very much aware that I failed to make a Hitman related joke. Thing is, I’m mostly indifferent towards Agent 47 and his adventures. Blood Money had a mission I could finish with a perfect rating and that actually felt like an accomplishment, but the gameplay is just too trial and error for my taste.

4 Comments

  1. Mythos / Sep 16 2012 11:29 pm

    Wizards don’t need top hats. Watch Harry Potter!

    • Althir / Sep 17 2012 12:20 am

      Pointy hats are even tackier!

      • Mythos / Sep 17 2012 1:58 am

        I meant “pointy hats”, although real-life wizards do use top hats! Still, only one character kept the unfashionable pointy hat in the film series, and it was a woman. Are you implying Bubbles is a female?

  2. Jasper / Nov 11 2013 4:40 pm

    I agree Pointy hats it shall be 😀

Comments are closed.

