Skip to content
July 24, 2012 / Althir

#32: Small Spells

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Look, my first dwarf! Was easy, really. I took Sarto’s mesh, removed the mohawk and shoved a few vertices around until the proportions were dwarfish. And then the most awesome beard one can have without it being a muttonstache yet again. The books are the same mesh as the one Sarto found in the mine a lot earlier on because I don’t delete anything*. For that matter, I’ll probably have to split this thing up into several .blend files to make it easier to access certain areas.

Since the font I use for dialogue does not include either þ or ø they are, once again, drawn in by hand on an i and an o respectively. I just hope I didn’t forget an ø at some point. Gah. I feel that drawing in letters will become far more of a pain within the next few episodes.

The Mage’s room I quickly cobbled together within a minute or two. That includes the chairs and table. It’s not particularly pretty, but it serves it’s purpose, that’s all I need it to do.

* I did delete the old player models because I am not going to use them again anyway, not even in flashbacks, should those ever occur.

