Skip to content
July 12, 2012 / Althir

#29: At Court

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

The King seems to have taken sitting lessons from Jarl Balgruuf the Greater of Whiterun. Of course, all the Jarls in Skyrim sit like that, but the picture I used for a reference was of Balgruuf in particular.

Gerod’s 2 at the end marks the first time a random roll actually has proper impact on my plans. I don’t exactly have a contingency plan (aside from “shotgun to the face”), but I can certainly come up with something. Sarto’s 23 is his diplomacy bonus plus a natural 20. So yes, those two were both random. Had they not been, Gerod would probably have rolled a 16 or something. But alas, it would violate the basic premise.

The Wacken Open Air starts in a few weeks… since I will be gone for the full week to participate in some heavy duty drinking and headbanging (or both at once, though you do tend to spill your beer) I will obviously be unable to make comics during that time. I don’t know yet if I will work up a buffer of three or four issues the weekend before (totally feasible, making one of these doesn’t take all that long) or just take a break. Rationally I would rather do the buffer thing, but in the end my motivation will make the final decision. And my motivation has a negative predisposition towards work. If I do the buffer thing, comics #34 and 35 would be during my absence. That’s okay, as long as I’m around for #42.

