Skip to content
June 7, 2012 / Althir

#19: At Ze Gates

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Am I still stalling? Yes and no. Most of the buildings in the city are indeed finished, including all those behind the gate. I’m not yet satisfied with their look though, it’s somewhere between not detailed enough and too detailed, but for some reason doesn’t hit the right spot. In the penultimate panel you can see the castle (for which I actually had to increase the render distance), and it’s so void of detail that I couldn’t possibly show it any closer.

The city guard seen atop the wall is actually Bobialeþ’s model sans goatee and with a new shirt. The mesh is literally identical. Though I did scale down his sword.

Gerod hitting Bubbles the second time is based directly on something my dad would threaten to do, though strangely enough he never did. Not that I’m complaining about not getting beaten. It also only occured to me after finishing the script, which is why this comic is, once more, longer than usual.

I’m writing this at 2 am on Wednesday. 22 hours before publishing.  I could have had this finished two days ago, but I had a job interview on Monday and a dentist appointment yesterday. On the bright side, I can chew again!

One Comment

  1. Dorette Bos (@dorettebos) / Jun 10 2012 5:06 pm

    Hey man, I’m having fun reading your comic. 🙂 Your character interaction is nice and I like the exasperation of the DM. I also like the way you model it, gives it a unique vibe. Keep it up!

Comments are closed.

