Skip to content
May 31, 2012 / Althir

#17: Unexpected Peanut

Click the image to see a full resolution version.

Since #16 was already such a close call, I practically rushed this one out. 10 am on Wednesday now. I still think it turned out quite nicely and it’s reasonably close to the script. In the original draft, the mountains were to the South – which, as you can easily see in the images, is just not the case. The script did require for some bloody bad rolls, but I still did not mess with them. I just got lucky that they sort of fit my original idea. Had they not, Sarto’s face might not have been caved in. Yep.

As mentioned, GT is somewhat inspired by Darths & Droids. Though really the only thing that is directly from there would be the yellowy speech bubbles for the GM. Sort of. I later found out that Irregular Webcomic, by the same creator, actually uses differently coloured bubbles for every character. Sounds familiar? Yeah. Total coincidence though, I only started reading that after I was well into GT.

2 Comments

  1. Aaron the Ogre / May 31 2012 12:07 am

    Belgium man Belgium!!!

    • Althir / May 31 2012 12:42 am

      According to the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, the rudest word in existence. I concur.

Comments are closed.

