Skip to content
May 3, 2012 / Althir

#09: Died As He Lived

Click the image to see it in full resolution.

This is the closest call yet. It’s currently 4:46pm on Wednesday. I don’t intend to let that happen again. But it will anyway. I know myself.

The Maiden song in question, which also provided the episode title, is Flash of the Blade from Powerslave. Though I have to admit, I personally prefer Avenged Sevenfold’s version. Heresy? Definitely. I also prefer Machine Head’s The Sentinel to Judas Priest’s. Other than that, I’m not big on cover versions. The major reason why I avoid Korn is because they covered Pink Floyd.

Quite obviously, all the charred stumps are one and the same model. I copypasted it, quite intentionally, and so often that it starts lagging in the editor. Looks denser than the 2D trees back in episode four did.

